Meet the Board

Meet the MSA Executive Board for 2021-2022

President

Hana Hendi

hana.hendi@duke.edu

Vice President

Mohammad Khatami

mohammad.khatami@duke.edu

Treasurer

Anas Gondal

anas.gondal@duke.edu

Weekly Activities Chair

Nour Kanaan

nour.kanaan@duke.edu

Publicity Chair

Huzyfa Fazili

muhammad.fazili@duke.edu

Community Engagement Chair

Naim Wright

naim.wright@duke.edu

Events Chair

Yasser Elmzoudi

yasser.elmzoudi@duke.edu


Spirituality Chair

Adam Kaakati

adam.kaakati@duke.edu


Secretary-Historian

Rashad Rahman

rashad.s.rahman@duke.edu

Meet the MSA Advisor

Maryam Arain is MSA's advisor for the 2021-2022 year, as well as the Center for Muslim Life's Student Development Coordinator.

The MSA Advisor is a full-time faculty or staff member of Duke University selected by the executive board and serves as an ex-officio member of the organization and all of its committees. Maryam's duties as advisor include interpreting university policy for MSA, directing members to appropriate campus resources to accomplish MSA's organizational goals, and acting as the official university contact in matters of policy violation.